Civil Rights and the Pulitzer Prize in Georgia

This digital exhibition celebrates the centennial of [The Pulitzer Prizes][] by featuring Pulitzer winners with ties to Georgia. It has a special focus on Pulitzer winning work that has promoted civil rights. It features eight exhibits including: **[Creating Context][]** | **[The Movement][]** | **[Reporting Race][]** | **[Authoring Freedom][]** | **[Culture of Injustice][]** | **[Illustrating Conscience][]** | **[Struggle and Hope][]** | **[Looking Forward][]** This exhibition was produced by the [Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication][] in partnership with [Georgia Humanities][]. It was funded by a grant from the [Pulitzer Centennial Campfires Initiative][]. **[lookforwardga.org]** | **[@lookforwardga]** [The Pulitzer Prizes]: http://www.pulitzer.org [Creating Context]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/creating-context [The Movement]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/the-movement [Reporting Race]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/reporting-race [Authoring Freedom]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/authoring-freedom [Culture of injustice]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/culture-of-injustice [Illustrating Conscience]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/illustrating-conscience [Struggle and Hope]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/struggle-and-hope [Looking Forward]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580/tags/looking-forward [Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication]: http://grady.uga.edu/ [Georgia Humanities]: http://www.georgiahumanities.org [Pulitzer Centennial Campfires Initiative]: http://www.pulitzer.org/news/pulitzer-prizes-launch-national-campfires-initiative-celebrate-2016-centennial [lookforwardga.org]: https://www.thehistoryproject.com/projects/embed-view/6580 [@lookforwardga]: http://www.instagram.com/lookforwardga

 1426 views


Story by

Look Forward

Look Forward